Addiction

It was like my first pack of cigarette, and I realized that I am an addict to you.-Alvin Gunawan

It has always been an addiction that kills a human being. People think that smoking as a bad habbit, the smokers do it not because they want it, but they couldn’t live with it.

All feelings are just like a smoke. Nothing is eternal, one day it’s here and then emptiness.

Knowing that everything is temporary, why would I love someone?
They will be here today and gone tomorrow.

The more I think about it, the more I suffocate. The more I ignore it, the more I feel helpless.

Is it okay not to feel anything at the moment?
Going inside my heart is like going into an asylum of emotion, you can’t survive.

There came a few more tides hitting the walls of my asylum. Tides faded away.

Until a little girl knocked the door. She said: “Want some cookie?”

The walls started to crumble upon me.

She comes here everyday. She is accompanying this old titans of mine and they started to talk more.

That was the moment I realize that I am now inside a paradise. I am staying.

Leave a comment